NIH Molecular Libraries Probe Production Centers Network (MLPCN)

Personnel

Jeffrey Aubé», Director/Principal Investigator 
Brian Blagg
», Co-Principal Investigator
Frank Schoenen (
schoenen@ku.edu​), Project Manager/Associate Director
Jennifer Golden (
jengolden@ku.edu​), Assistant Director 
 

User-Driven Project

Cheminformatics Core

Jun (Luke) Huan», Core Co-Leader
Jenna Wang (
jennaw@ku.edu​), Research Associate
Jared Rudy (jrudy@ku.edu​), Systems Specialist

Synthesis/Purification Core

Chemistry Team Leaders

Brian Blagg», Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Apurba Dutta», Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Jennifer Golden (jengolden@ku.edu), Associate Research Professor, Higuchi Biosciences Center

Blake Peterson», Regents Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Thomas Prisinzano
», Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Frank Schoenen (schoenen@ku.edu​), Associate Research Professor, Higuchi Biosciences Center

Staff Members

Benjamin Neuenswander (bennder@ku.edu​), Purification Core Leader
Patrick Porubsky (porub998@ku.edu​), Compound Curator 
David Hill (
dhill00@ku.edu​), Lab Manager
Daniel Flaherty (dflaherty@ku.edu​), Assistant Research Professor
Kevin Frankowski (vthokie@ku.edu​), Assistant Research Professor
Tuanli Yao (t394y119@ku.edu​), Research Associate
Sudeshna Roy (s099r902@ku.edu​), Postdoctoral Research Associate
Chad Schroeder (chads@ku.edu​), Research Assistant 

Administration Core

Shelley Sandberg (sandberg@ku.edu​), CARS Manager

Consultants

Dale Boger» (The Scripps Research Institute)
Samuel Gerritz (Bristol-Myers Squibb)
Lester Mitscher
» (University of Kansas)
Michael Rafferty (
raffe01@ku.edu​) (Adjunct Professor, University of Kansas)
Christian Schöneich
» (University of Kansas)

 


48 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Pharmacy school No. 2 nationally for NIH funding
Hall Center receives 3rd NEH challenge grant to support humanities research collaboration
Regional leader in technology commercialization
12 graduate programs rank in top 10 nationally among public universities.
—U.S. News & World Report
Driving discovery, innovation, entrepreneurship
Home to 15 major research centers & state surveys
1st in nation for its special education master’s and doctorate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
1st in nation for its city management and urban policy master’s program.
—U.S. News & World Report
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
KU Today